Deleting a Camera in CHeKT Support
Deleting a Camera in CHeKT Support
Removing a Camera
When completely removing an IP camera, the user will lose access to the video and snapshot events and the configurations from that device!
Click on the "Customers" tab in your Dealer Dashboard Menu.
Click on the desired "Site" where changes will be made.
Click on the "Site Devices" tab of the top menu.
Click on the "Devices" tab of the sub menu of site devices.
Hover over the camera which is to be removed and click on the "Gear Settings icon".
On Settings window of the Mounted Camera under "General" tab, click on "Remove Camera" found at the bottom right corner.
An alert window will populate, click on "Remove" to comitt to removal.
Once removed all alarm zone information will be cleared,
If needed please record this information for future reference
Click
Here
to learn how to utilize the Site Account Information Sheet for records prior to removing a camera.
Click
Here
learn how to mount cameras to a chekt bridge.
Thanks for Reading!