Privacy Mode prevents the central station from viewing the video on a camera unless authorized by the client.
Privacy mode can be enabled by the Dealer or by the end user. Once privacy mode has been enabled it can only be disabled by the client during the dispatch process, or by using the End-User App.
Dealer Enabling the Privacy Mode
Select the Account in the Dealer Portal.
- Select Devices
- Select a camera and press settings.
- Go to the "Privacy" tab.

- Select "Alternate Background"
- For the privacy image, you can upload an image or use the current live snapshots.
- Select "Upload Live Snapshot"

- Confirm the image and select upload.
- Once the image is uploaded you can now enable the Privacy Mode of the camera.
- Press the Back button.

- Select "Privacy Mode"
- Select "Enable"
Once the Privacy mode has been enabled, the dealer and the central station will no longer have access to live video of this camera unless permitted by the client. When this camera is viewed in the monitoring portal only the Snapshot will be visible, and a moving avatar of a person will display. This solution ensures complete privacy for the end user.